100 Days: Mission Accomplished

Friends,  we made it. This is the final post in my blog series 100 Days: Waiting for a Rainbow.

On September 1, at 8:04 in the morning, we welcomed our second son, Alexander Jonathan,  into the world via scheduled c-section.  He weighed 6 pounds and 8 ounces, and was 19 inches long. The sweet thing screamed for the first 90 minutes of his life. He has, fortunately for us all, mellowed out considerably. The screams of outrage are now few and far between.
Since pictures are worth 1000 words, I’ll keep my words to minimum and show off my handsome son.

image

image

image

image

image

I am so grateful you’ve all walked this journey with us. It has been emotional for us, and knowing we had supportive friends and family walking with us has made all the difference in the world.

With much love,
Daddy, Mommy and Baby

3 thoughts on “100 Days: Mission Accomplished

  1. Thank you for allowing me to walk along side you on this journey. Your continual honest openness has been challenging. Many times I have been torn between wanting to know what is in your newest posting, yet not wanting to read it because you have shown me how short I come in being supportive. You have shown me many areas I can improve upon, and hoping the Lord will help me achieve the success I desire. Again, let me mention the prayer, “Lord, teach me to laugh again, but don’t ever let me forget I’ve cried”. Go “laugh” hard. Yet always cherish the memories, and things learned, of the tears. Continued prayers . Hal

Would love to hear your thoughts!

