15 Things

So, I know that Tuesdays are usually devotional days, but I thought today I’d mix it up a little bit. Mostly, because I’m still chewing through the things that I brought up last week, as well as some new thoughts that came to me last night on a completely unrelated topic. But also – because I thought it would be fun.

So, here are 15 things you may not know about me (unless you’re my mom… hi mom!)

  1. I love Jackie Chan movies. Really, I do. Shanghai Knights is a classic.
  2. The very first “chapter book” I read was Charlotte’s Web when I was 8.
  3. I love Elizabethan English history. Elizabeth I, Henry VIII, all of Henry’s wives. Bloody, but fascinating.
  4. In college, I commissioned a piece for flute and piano inspired by the opening lines of A Tale of Two Cities, and performed it on my senior recital.
  5. The first classical CD I owned was Beethoven’s 9th Symphony by the Vienna Philharmonic.
  6. I know the lyrics to most DC Talk songs written before the year 2000. And yes, I can rap them.
  7. I hate those baby-corn things that turn up in Chinese food. Ew.
  8. I’ve sat at the writing desks of Jane Austen and Charles Dickens.
  9. I still have to look up the instructions for hard boiling eggs.
  10. I get horribly motion sick. Thank goodness for audio books!
  11. My favorite flower is the daisy. Followed by Queen Anne’s Lace, which my husband has taken to calling “old lady knickers.”
  12. If someone were to make me a feast of anything I wanted, I would request my grandma’s chicken and noodles with mashed potatoes, my aunt’s baked macaroni and cheese, and just about any kind of pie my mom wanted to bake.
  13. I like to decorate my Christmas tree with vintage ornaments that I find in antique stores
  14. My favorite color is purple.
  15. My life scripture passage is Psalm 107

 

 

Okay, friends, now its your turn! What’s one thing you’d like me to know about you?

~Amanda

7 thoughts on “15 Things

  1. Just for fun…because I love doing these things! :]

    1. I tend to hoard all birthday/christmas cards for years after receiving them
    2. I eat cottage cheese with raisins mixed in it quite often…and that’s quite the understatement
    3. I hate when papers get crumpled and DON’T you dare fold down the corner when you flip to the next page of a stapled document
    4. I’ve purposely shown up for a flight wayyy early just so I can hang out at the airport
    5. Nothing makes me feel prettier than curled hair and red heels

    I give up…there’s 5 for you. :]

Would love to hear your thoughts!

