In the Kitchen: Favorite Recipe Roundup

I spent most of Saturday pouring through recipes putting together a meal plan for the next couple of weeks. We’ve recently started Dave Ramsey’s Financial Peace University, and part of my effort to get Baby Step #1 finished (a $1,000 emergency fund) is to work on using up the food I have at home. So I spent hours digging through recipes – not to mention my freezer and cupboards! I spent roughly $75 for the next two weeks. Everything else is coming out of my stockpiles.

Digging through my recipes reminded me of how many fabulous recipes I’ve found online. I thought I’d share those recipes with you. I don’t know where real foodies would be without the internet. It is so much easier to find great whole-food, real-food recipes online than in a cookbook.  Think of this as a great big thank you to some of my favorite food bloggers- ladies, without you my husband and I would starve!

Breakfast:

Baked Oatmeal, from Jenny at www.nourishedkitchen.com

Main Dish:

Baked Salmon with Cream and Herbs, from Jenny at www.nourishedkitchen.com

Potato Leek Soup with Dill, from Jenny at www.nourishedkitchen.com

Quinoa Garden Salad, from Wardeh at www.gnowfglins.com

Dessert:

Gooey Blackberry Peach Cobbler, from Riddlelove on www.eatnourishing.com

Molasses Custard, from Jenny at www.nourishedkitchen.com

Coconut Flour Cake, from Jenny at www.nourishedkitchen.com

Breads

Is Your Flour Wet? e-book (lots of great recipes!) from Katie and friends at www.kitchenstewardship.com. In this book I found my favorite sourdough pizza crust recipe, along with sourdough crackers and a soaked snickerdoodle bar that the hubby loves!

Tonight, we are experimenting in our kitchen. I found a recipe for lasagna in the crockpot. Here’s hoping its edible!

What’s on your table tonight?

~Amanda

2 thoughts on “In the Kitchen: Favorite Recipe Roundup

Would love to hear your thoughts!

