Pinterest Weekly 7.26.12

Here’s what I’m pinning this week. There are so many wonderful things out there from which to choose! As always, linked back to the original source.

This was my most popular pin this week, a quote from Corrie ten Boom.

Sadly, this adorable jacket from ModCloth is sold out. But it really is lovely.

With just a couple of simple real food substitutions, this recipe is a delicious way to use up summer produce. Yum!

Look at the stunning detailed quilting on this pretty white and blue piece. One day, my friends, one day. About 75 years from now!

I loved this idea for a simple Christmas hostess gift. If a big bouquet of roses are out of your budget, you could look for red carnations, or buy just a few roses and fill in with evergreen cut from your own yard. You could even go the silk flower route and have a lasting piece.

I’ve started seeing a chiropractor for some joint pain that showed up after surgery. I’ve been questioning how healthy Icy Hot can possibly be, and this looked like a great substitute. So, here’s a random thing to try to make on a quiet Saturday afternoon.

One of my cherished pieces of decor is a yo-yo doll quilt made by my aunt. This British site (where they call them “sucky-puffs) has a great tutorial. Its certainly not on the project list in the near future, but one day I’ll be making one of these!

One thought on “Pinterest Weekly 7.26.12

  1. Love that quote by Corrie Ten Boom too!! I have it at the bottom of my blog 🙂 Really cute ideas you pinned. Thanks for your comment on my blog. I really appreciated your thoughtful question. I hope you were able to see my response 🙂

Would love to hear your thoughts!

