100 Days: The Half Way Mark

This is part of my series 100 Days: Waiting for a Rainbow. 

 

I’d lost track of the days. I’ve been counting weeks. I know that I’m somewhere between 8 and 7 weeks in the countdown process. Fortunately, I have a handy little app on my phone that tells me I have 71 days to go. Of course, this little app is only so handy, because I can’t get it to understand that it only needs to count to 37 weeks. So, let’s subtract 21 days from 71 days.

HALF WAY THERE!

Fifty days until Squishy (Sir-Squish-Alot, Mr. Squish, or, my personal favorite, This Little Squish) makes his grand entrance. To celebrate, here are some past 50 day highlights.

Baby’s Library (which has grown!)

Baby Fundraising. This is how we can afford our travel system!

Glucose Screen Round One. And ew!

I finished a major Russian novel. Mostly thanks to three hours at the doctor’s office for glucose screen round two.

Totally unrelated to baby-ness, major storm damage that almost made me miss a check-up (and a hormone shot!)

Raggedy Ann tries out our new travel system. Mostly because the cats wouldn’t sit still long enough.

We’ve hit up garage sales, bought awesome toys, made a baby registry, picked a delivery hospital, and survived a trip to the zoo without any undue swelling or sweating.

Here’s what you can look forward to in the next 50 days:

30 Week growth scan

Beryl Ayn Young’s Shades of Me free photo editing class

I’ll soon start seeing my delivery doctor

Pediatrician shopping

Nursery reveal

Baby shower

 

It hasn’t been all sunshine and lollipops along the way, and I’m sure there are some really challenging days ahead. But I’m so grateful you’ve been with me on this journey. Knowing there are people listening when I’m afraid or sad, knowing there are people praying and laughing, knowing someone has been encouraged  – it makes this journey so much easier. Thank you!

One thought on “100 Days: The Half Way Mark

Would love to hear your thoughts!

